July 10th, 2013

What are your plans
this Friday?

How would you like to come watch a movie with us??
We’re tired of $$$$ bars, restaurants, and theaters…


This Friday is Cinema Verde,
our outdoor movie presentation!

For absolutely free
(minus a friendly donation if you feel so inclined)
you can hang out at OLD CITY Farm and Guild
and watch some great flicks…

We’ve got a double feature this time around,

Starting with the award winning
Woody Allen film,
Annie Hall (1977)

&

Ending with the hilarious, quirky cult-classic,
Harold and Maude (1971)

We’ll be hanging out enjoying the sunset with some refreshments before hand and then moseying on down to our secret garden for the screening around 8:15


Feel free to bring your favorite drink and snack (some will be provided) and enjoy the show!
Don’t forget your shovel! (Just kidding, we have some)
Check out the Facebook event here!
Have any questions???
oldcityfarm@gmail.com
202.412.2489

We hope everyone had a
Safe and Happy 4th of July!

See you soon!

 

Words of the Week
CAT STEVENS - Miles From Nowhere (Live 1976)
CAT STEVENS – Miles From Nowhere
(Live 1976)

 

Miles from nowhere
I guess I’ll take my time
Oh yeah, to reach there

Look up at the mountain
I have to climb
Oh yeah, to reach there.

Lord my body has been a good friend
But I won’t need it when I reach the end

Miles from nowhere
Guess I’ll take my time
Oh yeah, to reach there

I creep through the valleys
And I grope through the woods
’cause I know when I find it my honey
It’s gonna make me feel good

I love everything
So don’t it make you feel sad
’cause I’ll drink to you, my baby
I’ll think to that, I’ll think to that.

Miles from nowhere
Not a soul in sight
Oh yeah, but it’s alright

I have my freedom
I can make my own rules
Oh yeah, the ones that I choose

Lord my body has been a good friend
But I won’t need it when I reach the end

Miles from nowhere
I Guess I’ll take my time
Oh yeah, to reach there.

Cat Stevens

Leave a Reply

